Health crisis

Ulisse is operating normally. In case our switchboard is saturated, please use e-mail (see "Contact & access" at the bottom of the page).

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
EN > FR
Connectez-vous

Ad Valorem insurance and follow-up procedure

Ulisse takes pride in its very strong reliability (5 issues out of 13,500 operations in 2019), thanks to our preparation work: Analyzing the requirements beforehand allows us to adapt the terms of transportation and packaging to fit the goods. But since issues might still occur, Ulisse has an insurance contract.

If your goods were damaged or lost, the Ad Valorem insurance allows for reimbursment to the extent of their value or reparation costs.
This insurance is systematically included in our service for goods under 2 M€.

When requesting a service, you are asked to declare the goods’ value so that you can be covered on this basis. You also need to indicate your goods’ specific constraints in detail, so that we can offer the most adequate packaging and transport solution.

Upon package reception, notify us immediately if you notice any damage or a monitoring indicator discrepancy. You absolutely must write detailed reservations on the waybill and take pictures. We will then take care of the administrative follow-up procedure with the insurance company.

Afin de gérer au mieux vos nombreuses demandes, nous vous invitons à anticiper au maximum vos expéditions. Merci de votre compréhension.

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Connectez-vous

Assurance ad valorem et suivi du colis

Ulisse peut se prévaloir d’une très grande fiabilité des prestations réalisées (5 incidents sur 13500 envois en 2019), grâce à notre intervention en amont : l’analyse préalable du besoin permet d’adapter les modalités d’expédition et d’emballage à la marchandise transportée. Mais comme un incident est toujours possible, Ulisse dispose également d’un contrat d’assurance.

Si votre marchandise a subi des dommages ou est perdue,
l’assurance Ad Valorem vous permet d’être remboursé de sa valeur ou de la valeur de sa réparation.
Cette assurance est systématiquement comprise dans notre prestation pour les marchandises de moins de 2M€.

Lors de la saisie de la demande prestation, il vous est demandé de déclarer la valeur du colis afin d’être assuré sur cette base. Il vous revient également de renseigner précisément les contraintes spécifiques à ce que vous souhaitez transporter, afin que nous puissions vous proposer la solution d’emballage et de transport la plus adaptée.

A la réception du colis, alertez-nous immédiatement si vous constatez que votre colis a subi des dommages ou qu’un indicateur de suivi est non conforme. Il faut impérativement émettre des réserves précises sur la lettre de transport et prendre des photos. Nous nous chargeons alors du suivi administratif du dossier avec l’assureur.